USA

In the States with my wife to surprise my father-in-law on his 60th birthday. The poor guy had no clue, and seeing his daughter walk up to him at his surprise party… well he has a reputation to protect, so I won’t go into details, suffice to say that I can report a complete success!
I’m hoping to get some photo-time in on this trip, but time again I faced with logistics problems. Normally they can always be resolved, when or if I express the importants, but time and time again it seems a struggle – if nothing else then on my part to communicate the desire to just being able to take off at any given moment, or to stop and concentrate on a shoot. Since we are so often in the states my wife and I have been talking about getting a car of our own, so we have something to drive in when here, without having to worry about the inconvenience we bring others in borrowing wheels.

In the States with my wife to surprise my father-in-law on his 60th birthday. The poor guy had no clue, and seeing his daughter walk up to him at his surprise party… well he has a reputation to protect, so I won’t go into details, suffice to say that I can report a complete success!

I’m hoping to get some photo-time in on this trip, but time again I’m faced with logistics problems. Normally they can always be resolved, when or if I express the importants, but time and time again it seems a struggle – if nothing else then on my part to communicate the desire to just being able to take off at any given moment, or to stop and concentrate on a shoot. Since we are so often in the states my wife and I have been talking about getting a car of our own, so we have something to drive in when here, without having to worry about the inconvenience we bring others in borrowing wheels.

~ by sorenjohansen on May 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
