Still stitching

It’s now almost 3 weeks since returning from Australia, and I’m still not done stitching. Every spare moment I have initiated a new stitch, but with the speed my machine is working, there are still about 7 hours of bit crunching before all the stitches are done. Not all of them are worth the work though… In fact I’m thinking about changing my future work-flow. Right now it involves is adjusting and exporting the photos from Lightroom 2.2, in TIFF 16-bit format. Images that needs stitching, are then stitched as big as possible, and still in TIFF 16-bit – this takes time. My poor laptop are working overtime utilizing all of it’s power (2 GHz and 2 GB RAM) constantly. I need to see the snitched images together, no question – although I must admit that some of the stitches I’ve made, I’ve known to to be a waist of time from the start. In any case, maybe it would be more rational to stitch a low quality stitch first, then, if there is any point to it, make the high quality stitch. Now why didn’t I think about that a couple of weeks ago.

~ by sorenjohansen on April 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
