Birthday Present

While in Australia I turned the big four-o. I had mentally prepared myself for being 40 for the past year, so I can’t say it was traumatic or anything like that. And what’s the alternative… never turning 40 would also come with a 7 foot pine-box, and life is too good for that sort of thing anytime soon, if I can help it. Okay, enough of that. What I really wanted to mention was the lovely birthday present from my fantastic, loving, beautiful, talented, sexy, creative, intelligent,… (the list goes on), wife Kyrie. A Sigma 50-500mm f/4-6.3 EX DG HSM lens. i got it a few days before my birthday, shortly after we arrived in Australia, so I had maximum use out of it while there as she pointed out. Great lens.

~ by sorenjohansen on March 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
